English Faculty | Pepperdine University | Seaver College

English Faculty

Joi Carr

 

Dr. Joi Carr

joi.carr@pepperdine.edu

Associate Professor of English and Film Studies
Director, Film Studies Program
Director, Multicultural Theatre Project

Dr. Cyndia Clegg

 

Dr. Cyndia Clegg

cyndia.clegg@pepperdine.edu

Professor of English

Dr. Jacqueline Dillion

 

Dr. Jacqueline Dillion

jacqueline.dillion@pepperdine.edu

Assistant Professor of English

Dr. Betty Dillon

 

Dr. Betty Dillon

betty.dillon@pepperdine.edu

Visiting Assistant Professor of Composition

Dr. Michael Ditmore

 

Dr. Michael Ditmore

michael.ditmore@pepperdine.edu

Professor of English
Divisional Dean, Humanities and Teacher Education Division

Dr. Theresa Flynn

 

Dr. Theresa Flynn

theresa.flynn@pepperdine.edu

Visiting Assistant Professor of Composition
Director of the Writing Center
Director of the Junior Writing Portfolio

Dr. Constance Fulmer

Dr. Constance Fulmer

constance.fulmer@pepperdine.edu

Professor of English
Blanche E. Seaver Chair in English Literature
Associate Dean of Teaching and Learning
Director, Center for Teaching Excellence

Dr. Katie Frye

 

Dr. Katie Frye

katherine.frye@pepperdine.edu

Visiting Assistant Professor of English

Dr. David  Holmes

 

Dr. David Holmes

david.holmes@pepperdine.edu

Professor of English
Blanche E. Seaver Professor in Humanities

Dr. Lorie Goodman

 

Dr. Lorie Goodman

lorie.goodman@pepperdine.edu

Associate Professor of English

Maire Mullins

 

Dr. Maire Mullins

maire.mullins@pepperdine.edu

Professor of English

Stephen Parmelee

 

Dr. Stephen F. Parmelee

stephen.parmelee@pepperdine.edu

Associate Professor of English and Film Studies

Dr. John Peterson

 

Dr. John Peterson

john.peterson@pepperdine.edu

Assistant Professor of English

Dr. Frank Novak

 

Dr. Frank Novak

frank.novak@pepperdine.edu

Professor of English

Jennifer Smith

 

Dr. Jennifer Smith

jennifer.smith@pepperdine.edu

Assistant Professor of English

Dr. Julianne Smith

 

Dr. Julianne Smith

julianne.smith@pepperdine.edu

Associate Professor of English

Lisa Smith

 

Dr. Lisa Smith

lisa.h.smith@pepperdine.edu

Visiting Assistant Professor of English

Dr. James Thomas

 

Dr. James Thomas

james.thomas@pepperdine.edu

Professor of English

Dr. Heather Thomson-Bunn

 

Dr. Heather Thomson-Bunn

heather.thomson-bunn@pepperdine.edu

Assistant Professor of English
Director of First-Year English Program