Facebook pixel Religion Faculty | Pepperdine University | Seaver College Skip to main content
Pepperdine | Seaver College

Religion Faculty

Old Testament

Chris Heard

R. Christopher Heard

christopher.heard@pepperdine.edu

Professor of Religion

Rick Marrs

Rick R. Marrs

rick.marrs@pepperdine.edu

Provost of Pepperdine University

Timothy Wills, Divisional Dean

Timothy M. Willis

timothy.willis@pepperdine.edu

Professor of Religion

 New Testament

Randall Chesnutt

Randall D. Chesnutt

randall.chesnutt@pepperdine.edu

William S. Banowsky Chair of Religion

Ronald Cox

Ronald R. Cox

ronald.cox@pepperdine.edu

Professor of Religion

Associate Dean of International Programs 

Kindy DeLong, Professor of Religion

Kindalee "Kindy" Pfremmer De Long

kindy.delong@pepperdine.edu

Professor of Religion

Associate Dean of Seaver College

Nick Zola's headshot

Nicholas J. Zola 

nicholas.zola@pepperdine.edu

Associate Professor of Religion

Theology

John Barton

John D. Barton

john.barton@pepperdine.edu

Professor of Teaching of Religion
Director for the Center for Faith and Learning

Christopher Doran's head shot

Chris Doran

chris.doran@pepperdine.edu

Professor of Religion

Ronald Highfield's head shot

Ronald C. Highfield

ronald.highfield@pepperdine.edu

Professor of Religion

Stanley Talbert's head shot

Stanley Talbert

stanley.talbert@pepperdine.edu

Visiting Instructor of Religion

Church History

Nicholas Cumming's headshot

Nicholas Cumming

nicholas.cumming@pepperdine.edu

Visiting Assistant Professor of Religion

Dyron Daughrity

Dyron B. Daughrity

dyron.daughrity@pepperdine.edu

Professor of Religion

Christina Littlefield

Christina Littlefield

Christina.Littlefield@pepperdine.edu

Associate Professor of Journalism and Religion

Ministry

Daniel Rodriguez

Daniel Rodriguez

daniel.rodriguez@pepperdine.edu

Professor of Religion and Hispanic Studies

Divisional Dean, Religion and Philosophy Division

David Lemley

David Lemley

david.Lemley@pepperdine.edu

Assistant Professor of Religion 

Cari Myers' headshot

Cari Myers

cari.myers@pepperdine.edu

Visiting Assistant Professor of Religion

 Biblical Languages

Randall Chesnutt

Randall D. Chesnutt

randall.chesnutt@pepperdine.edu

William S. Banowsky Chair of Religion

Christopher Heard

R. Christopher Heard

christopher.heard@pepperdine.edu

Associate Professor of Religion

Timothy Wills, Divisional Dean

Timothy M. Willis

timothy.willis@pepperdine.edu

Blanche E. Seaver Professor of Religion

Emeriti Faculty

Ira Jolivet, Emeritus Professor

Ira J. Jolivet Jr.

ira.jolivet@pepperdine.edu

Emeritus Associate Professor of Religion