Religion Faculty

Old Testament

Chris Heard

R. Christopher Heard

christopher.heard@pepperdine.edu

Associate Professor of Religion

Rick Marrs

Rick R. Marrs

rick.marrs@pepperdine.edu

Provost of Pepperdine University

Timothy Wills, Divisional Dean

Timothy M. Willis

timothy.willis@pepperdine.edu

Blanche E. Seaver Professor of Religion

 New Testament

Randall Chesnutt

Randall D. Chesnutt

randall.chesnutt@pepperdine.edu

William S. Banowsky Chair of Religion

Ronald Cox

Ronald R. Cox

ronald.cox@pepperdine.edu

Blanche E. Seaver Professor of Religion
Professor of Religion

Associate Dean of international Programs 

Kindy DeLong, Professor of Religion

Kindalee "Kindy" Pfremmer De Long

kindy.delong@pepperdine.edu

Professor of Religion

Interim Associate Dean of Seaver College

Nick Zola

Nicholas J. Zola 

nicholas.zola@pepperdine.edu

Assistant Professor of Religion

Theology

John Barton

John D. Barton

john.barton@pepperdine.edu

Visiting Associate Professor of Religion
Associate Director for the Center for Faith and Learning

Raymond Carr

Raymond Carr

raymond.c.carr@pepperdine.edu

Assistant Professor of Religion

Christopher Doran

Christopher D. Doran

christopher.doran@pepperdine.edu

Associate Professor of Religion

Ronald Highfield

Ronald C. Highfield

ronald.highfield@pepperdine.edu

Professor of Religion

Church History

Dyron Daughrity

Dyron B. Daughrity

dyron.daughrity@pepperdine.edu

Professor of Religion

Christina Littlefield

Christina Littlefield

Christina.Littlefield@pepperdine.edu

Associate Professor of Journalism and Religion

Ministry

Daniel Rodriguez

Daniel Rodriguez

daniel.rodriguez@pepperdine.edu

Professor of Religion and Hispanic Studies

Divisional Dean, Religion and Philosophy Division

David Lemley

David Lemley

david.Lemley@pepperdine.edu

Assistant Professor of Religion 

 Biblical Languages

Randall Chesnutt

Randall D. Chesnutt

randall.chesnutt@pepperdine.edu

William S. Banowsky Chair of Religion

Christopher Heard

R. Christopher Heard

christopher.heard@pepperdine.edu

Associate Professor of Religion

Timothy Wills, Divisional Dean

Timothy M. Willis

timothy.willis@pepperdine.edu

Blanche E. Seaver Professor of Religion

Emeriti Faculty

Ira Jolivet, Emeritus Professor

Ira J. Jolivet Jr.

ira.jolivet@pepperdine.edu

Emeritus Associate Professor of Religion