Facebook pixel Art Faculty | Pepperdine University | Seaver College Skip to main content
Pepperdine | Seaver College

Art Faculty

 

Observers looking at a painting in the Weisman Museum

Meet the Art Faculty

 

Photo of Gretchen Batcheller

Gretchen Batcheller

Gretchen.Batcheller@pepperdine.edu

Associate Professor of Studio Art - Painting & Drawing

Yvette Gellis

Yvette Gellis

yvette.gellis@pepperdine.edu

Visiting Assistant Professor of Art

 

Photo of Ty Pownall

Ty Pownall

Ty.Pownall@pepperdine.edu

Associate Professor of Studio Art - Sculpture

 Kate Parsons

Kate Parsons

katherine.parsons@pepperdine.edu

Assistant Professor of Digital Art

Shanna Waddell-Colbert

Shanna Waddell Colbert

Shanna.WaddellColbert@pepperdine.edu

Visiting Assistant Professor of Teaching of Art

Adjunct Professors of Art 

Monica ChaponMonica Chapon, Explorations in Ceramics

monica.chapon@pepperdine.edu

 

 

 

 

John EmisonJohn Emison

john.emison@pepperdine.edu

 

 

 

 

Beverly GrafBeverly Graf

beverly.graf@pepperdine.edu

 

 

 

 

Jessica KaoJessica Kao, Graphic Design

jessica.kao@pepperdine.edu

 

 

 

 

Kira ShewfeltKira Shewfelt

kira.shewfelt@pepperdine.edu

 

Kim Truong

 

 

Kim Truong

kim.truong@pepperdine.edu

 

 

 

Emeriti Faculty

Avery FalknerAvery Falkner

avery.falkner@pepperdine.edu

Emeritus Professor of Art

 

 

 

Bob PrivittBob Privitt

bob.privitt@pepperdine.edu

Emeritus Professor of Art