Golden Circle

As Pepperdine looks back upon 77 years of transforming lives for purpose, service, and leadership, it seems fitting that we also honor those alumni who have reached another special milestone.  Specifically, I am referring to those who are celebrating 50 years of being a Pepperdine alumnus. These alumni—many of whom are our most spirited—have earned their place in what is known as the "Golden Circle."

The Golden Circle represents all living, active*, degreed** George Pepperdine College alumni who graduated at least 50 years ago. If you feel that someone has been mistakenly omitted from this list, please notify the GPC Alumni Affairs office at or (310) 506-4348 so that we can check eligibility and update our records.

* By "active," we mean that the alumni have correct mailing addresses in the official alumni database and have not requested that Pepperdine refrain from contacting them.
** Alumni who did not complete their degree at GPC are not eligible.

Please join me in recognizing the latest alumni to be inducted into the Golden Circle, the Class of 1964.

   Mr. George W. Agnor   Dr. Walter S. Lee
  Mr. John W. Arnold   Mrs. Patricia (Kyle) Lee
  Mrs. Jeanette (Reeser) Aston   Mrs. Linda (Athey) Linn
  Ms. Karen (Shaden) Barrett   Ms. Neola M. Lippold
  Dr. Bruce K. Boaz   Mr. Fred J. Locarnini
  Mr. John P. Brooks   Mr. Gregory W. Logan
  Mr. Dale A. Brown   Mrs. Judith (Reynolds) Marley
  Mr. William H. Buckingham   Mr. Frederic E. Marsee
  Mr. William Bynum   Mrs. Aletha (Pearson) Marshall
  Dr. Dale S. Cannon   Mr. Ernest R. Martinez
  Mrs. Elizabeth (Hill) Cannon   Mrs. Helen (Cox) McBee
  Mr. Alonzo S. Carroll   Mr. Jerry B. McBee
  Prof. Christopher J. Chetsanga   Mrs. Sara (Smith) Meadows
  Mrs. Joyce (Gallaher) Clasen   Mr. Kerry L. Mersch
  Mrs. Lola (Smith) Conatser   Mr. Richard Meyer
  Mr. Barry T. Craven   Mrs. Nina (Fielder) Michaels
  Mr. James D'Amore   Mrs. Judith (Randolph) Mitten
  Mr. Robert W. Deitrick   Mr. Arlen G. Musser
  Mr. Harry Dinnel   Mr. Philip H. Nash
  Mrs. Lorene (Kirk) Dugan   Ms. Norma M. Nursall
  Mr. Tice Elkins   Mr. Willard T. Ohara
  Mr. James Fenderson   Mr. Steven Palmer
  Mrs. Sherry (Beckett) Fink   Mr. Robert D. Pearson
  Mr. Garland W. Floyd   Mr. Roger A. Pembroke
  Mr. James J. Foster   Mr. Hank Piligian
  Mr. John F. Gejer   Mrs. Linda (Davies) Pounds
  Ms. Carol E. Gooler   Mrs. Juanita (Light) Proffer
  Mrs. Madeline (Reddick) Haffey   Mrs. Caye (Cannon) Randolph
  Mr. Melbert L. Hamilton   Mrs. Gail (Nuckols) Revland
  Mr. Jamie M. Hatler   Mr. Gary Sabella
  Mr. Morris L. Hawkins   Mr. Shigeo Saito
  Mr. Kenneth L. Headon   Mrs. Delores (Jones) Salcido
  Mrs. Carol (Andreason) Heinz-Dooley   Mr. Philip G. Schultz
  Mr. Fred Henderson   Mr. Richard H. Schultz
  Mrs. Jennie (Free) Henman   Mr. Alonzo Simmons
  Mrs. Caroline (Shaeffer) Hopkins   Dr. Gerald Solk
  Mr. James M. Huckaby   Mr. Clinton L. Storm
  Mr. Douglas Ingalls   Ms. Georgette Todd
  Mrs. Barbara (Alexander) Ingram   Mrs. Charlene Trainor
  Mrs. Marilyn Jacke   Mrs. Sandia (De Waide) Tuttle
  Mrs. Rosazetta (Dobbs) Jacobs   Mr. Ernest Walden
  Mrs. Grace (Hopkins) Johnson   Dr. John E. Ware, Jr.
  Mr. Wallace B. Jones   Mr. Jimmie R. White
  Dr. Laurence C. Keene   Mrs. Yvonne (Gilliam) Woods
  Mrs. LaPhonia (Lee) Knapp   Mr. Don R. Woodson
  Mrs. Carolyn (Copeland) Knox   Mrs. Kay (Mangum) Wright
  Mrs. Anita (Deeter) Landis   Mr. John C. Wyatt
  Ms. Betty J. Langpap   Mrs. Linda (Fok) Yang
  Mrs. Jean (Marquis) Lanning   Mr. Ken Young

Congratulations to you all!


For a complete listing of all Golden Circle members, please click here.