Facebook pixel Natural Science Division Faculty and Staff | Pepperdine University | Seaver College Skip to main content
Pepperdine | Seaver College

Natural Science Division Faculty and Staff

Seaver, Nat Science, Faculty/Staff - Stephen Daviis

If you seek an education in the Natural Science Division at Pepperdine University, you will learn from a faculty who excel both as scholars and educators. Many of our full-time faculty members have received significant honors for their ability in the classroom. Dr. Stephen Davis, Distinguished Professor of Biology, was the 2008 recipient of the Robert Foster Cherry Award for Great Teaching. The Cherry Award is given biennially by Baylor University to honor outstanding teaching at colleges and universities across the United States. Five Natural Science faculty, Dr. Jay Brewster, Dr. Jane Ganske, Dr. Kendra Killpatrick, Dr. Priscilla MacRae and Dr. Stan Warford, have received the Howard A. White Award for Teaching Excellence, which is the University’s highest honor for teaching and is granted to only a few faculty members each year.

Our faculty are scholars and their research is funded by premier federal, state, and private funding agencies. Currently, research in the Natural Science Division is being funded by the National Science Foundation, National Institutes of Health, National Park Service, National Security Agency, National Marine Fisheries Service, California Sea Grant College, California Coastal Commission, Santa Monica Bay Restoration Foundation, Mathematical Association of America, Kenneth T. and Eileen L. Norris Foundation, and the Wood-Claeyssens Foundation.