Facebook pixel Hispanic Studies Faculty | Pepperdine University | Seaver College Skip to main content
Pepperdine | Seaver College

Hispanic Studies Faculty

Full-Time Faculty

Paul Begin

Paul Begin, PhD

paul.begin@pepperdine.edu

Professor of Hispanic Studies
Associate Dean of Curriculum and General Education

George Carlsen

George Carlsen, PhD      

George.Carlsen@pepperdine.edu                                              

Professor of Hispanic Studies
Divisional Dean, International Studies and Languages Division 

Lila McDowell

Lila McDowell Carlsen, PhD

lila.mcdowell@pepperdine.edu

Professor of Hispanic Studies
Associate Provost
Ame Cividanes, Visiting Associate Professor

Ame Cividanes, PhD

ame.cividanes@pepperdine.edu

Visiting Associate Professor of Hispanic Studies

Roshawnda Derrick

Roshawnda Derrick, PhD

roshawnda.derrick@pepperdine.edu

Assistant Professor of Hispanic Studies

April Marshall

April Marshall, PhD

april.marshall@pepperdine.edu

Professor of Hispanic Studies

Cristina Roggero

Cristina Roggero, MA

Instructor of Teaching of Hispanic Studies

 

Alison Stewart

Alison Stewart, PhD, JD

alison.stewart@pepperdine.edu

Assistant Professor of Teaching of Hispanic Studies

 

Maria-Elena Villegas

Maria Elena Villegas Campbell, MA

Instructor of Teaching of Hispanic Studies

 

Emeriti Faculty

  Philip Thomason

Phillip B. Thomason, Ph.D

phillip.thomason@pepperdine.edu

Professor Emeritus of Hispanic Studies