Facebook pixel Hispanic Studies Faculty | Pepperdine University | Seaver College Skip to main content
Pepperdine | Seaver College

Hispanic Studies Faculty

Full-Time Faculty

Paul Begin

Paul Begin, Ph.D.

paul.begin@pepperdine.edu

Professor of Hispanic Studies
Divisional Dean, International Studies and Languages Division

George Carlsen

George Carlsen, Ph.D       

George.Carlsen@pepperdine.edu                                              

Assistant Professor of Hispanic Studies

Lila McDowell

Lila McDowell Carlsen, Ph.D.

lila.mcdowell@pepperdine.edu

Associate Professor of Hispanic Studies

Associate Provost

Roshawnda Derrick

Roshawnda Derrick, Ph.D.

roshawnda.derrick@pepperdine.edu

Assistant Professor of Hispanic Studies

April Marshall

April Marshall, Ph.D.

april.marshall@pepperdine.edu

Professor of Hispanic Studies

April Marshall

Bret Noble, MA

bret.noble@pepperdine.edu

Visiting Assistant Professor of Hispanic Studies

Cristina Roggero

Cristina Roggero, M.A.

Associate Instructor of Teaching of Hispanic Studies

 

Alison Stewart

Alison Stewart, Ph.D. J.D.

alison.stewart@pepperdine.edu

Visiting Assistant Professor of Hispanic Studies

 

Maria-Elena Villegas

Maria Elena Villegas Campbell, M.A.

Associate Instructor of Teaching of Hispanic Studies

 

Emeriti Faculty

  Philip Thomason

Phillip B. Thomason, Ph.D

phillip.thomason@pepperdine.edu

Professor Emeritus of Hispanic Studies